<u>Instruction Manual of Eligibility Criteria for Prime Minister's Fee</u> Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)

1) Eligibility Criteria for PhD programs:

- a) The Students having valid domicile/local certificate of specified areas as mentioned in 'Table A'
- b) The students who are enrolled in PhD programs in the HEC identified public sector universities/affiliated government institutions are eligible.

(Table A)

Provinces	Districts	
	Kalat, Mastung, Khuzdar, Awaran, Washuk, Kharan/Rakhshan, Lasbela, Ketch, Gwadar,	
Balochistan	Punjgur , Nasirabad, Jaffarabad ,Jhal Magsi,Bolan ,Quetta Urban, Quetta Rural,Pishin ,	
	Killa Abdulla ,Killa Saifullah,Barkhan ,Musa Khel,Loralai ,Sheerani ,Zhob ,Dera Bugti ,Kohlu ,	
	Ziarat ,Harnai , Sibi ,Nushki ,Chagai(Dalbandin), Turbat	
Gilgit/Baltistan	Hunza–Nagar, Gilgit, Skardu, Ghanche, Ghizar, Diamir, Astore	
Azad Jammu & Kashmir	Bhimber, Kotli, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, Hattian, Neelam, Poonch, Haveli, Bagh, Sudhnoti	
FATA	Bajaur, Khyber ,Kurram, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, Mohmand, Orakzai, FR Peshawar ,FR Kohat, FR Bannu, FR Lakki ,FR D.I. Khan, FR Tank	
Interior Sindh	Thatta, Badin, Tharparkar, Umerkot, Mirpur Khas, Tando Allahyar, Naushahro Feroze, Tando Muhammad Khan, Sanghar, Khairpur,	

	Benazirabad/NawabShah, Dadu, Qambar Shahdadkot, Larkana, Matiari, Ghotki, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Sukkur, Kashmore
South Punjab	Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahwal Nagar, Multan, Lodhran, Khanewal, Vehari, Dera Ghazi Khan, Muzaffar Garh, Rajan Pur, Layyah
Selected areas of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir, Swat, Buner, Shangla, Malakand, Kohistan, D.I.Khan, Tank
Punjab	Attock, Khushab, Bhakkar and Mianwali

2) Coverage under the Scheme

a) Actual Tuition Fee (of Masters, MS/MPhil and PhD programs). On and Off Mandatory charges which includes Registration Fee/Enrollment Fee, Admission fee, Examination Fee, Library charges (non-refundable), Laboratory charges, Research related academic activities only.

3) Approved Study Duration allowed under the Scheme

Programs	Maximum duration approved under Scheme *
PhD (Natural Sciences)**	5 Years
PhD (Social Sciences & others)**	4 Years

^{*}University need to specify the study duration period, as funding will be granted according to the maximum approved duration for the Scheme

^{**}University is required to clearly mention if student is currently doing coursework or Research. Also specify if fee is charged during Research duration.

4) Ineligibility Criteria

- a) Students who are enrolled on self-finance basis or part time basis are ineligible
- b) If Study period exceeds greater than approved duration under the Scheme, then the student expenditure will not be covered under the scheme
- c) Not availing any other scholarship under Provincial Government, Foreign donor or any other HEC Program (e.g. Indigenous Program etc.)
- d) Any Bachelors or four years Bachelors Program will not be considered. E.g LLB, MBBS, B.E, BBA etc.
- e) The Scheme is only valid for the HEC recognized Public sector degree awarding institutions.
- f) Evening programs whose Fee structure is greater from the morning shift, are excluded from the Scheme

Process of filling Proforma

- 1) Please note that the soft copies of the proforma and standard lists for university's name, province and city, student's domicile, discipline, sub discipline, province, degree program, program duration, session have already been emailed to every focal person of the scheme.
- 2) While filling the proforma, you are required to copy university's name, province and city, student's domicile, discipline, sub discipline, province, degree program, program duration, session ONLY from the list provided for each column information. This is to ensure that the data which will be submitted by the university has no spelling mistakes, wrong abbreviations and upper/lower case letters.
- 3) Kindly also note that since student data on a standardized format is required for uploading on a web, therefore, any other format/proforma submitted by the university will NOT be considered for payment processing. Therefore, make sure that the standardized format is applied while submission of data.
- 4) If there are any leftover students of FY 2013-14 , it must be shared on *separate* standard proforma for consideration of their payments
- 5) CNICs of every student must be written without any dashes

- 6) The university while submitting the data, must ensure that there are no repetitions of student's name in order to avoid dual payments.
- 7) Please do not add any Mr, Ms., Engr, Dr. etc. before any student name.
- 8) University enrollment number is mandatory against every column.

You are also further requested to please write at tfp@hec.gov.pk for any clarification and queries relating to the filling of standard proforma. Incomplete information in any respect and incorrect format will not be accepted by HEC for any payment processing.
